expotree.blogg.se

Brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg
Brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg







brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg

Brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg full#

He was there about a year, and when he came home he had about a quart cup full of silver money. *** '.his passage to Detroit, and arriving there he crossed the river to Windsor, Canada, and stayed there until the war ended. But, to my knowledge, the page I am about to quote below has never been revealed in recent decades until now. Apparently, he abided by the 'Code' (of silence) that Henry Ford's great grandson Lex Johnston mentioned in his book about his great grandfather because nothing is said about the mysterious Henry Ford or Bill Anderson in his book. Since he was only a boy at the beginning of the Civil War, he remained at home with his parents in Indiana after moving there from Virginia where his family owned several slaves. He moved to Brownwood in the mid-1870's and opened a general mercantile and soon became a well-known and respected banker and civic leader. Brooke Smith, like Henry Ford, was one of the early-day leaders of Brownwood, Texas. *** I was called to the Library Annex today to pick up an article about Wild Bill Longley and, since I was there, I started thumbing through a few more local history books and what I discovered blew my mind! I picked up a typewritten book entitled 'Memoirs of Brooke Smith of Brownwood, Texas' written by 'Himself'. I discovered a fascinating story about the KGC while researching Bloody Bill Anderson for my group on Yahoo: I posted this message at the group yesterday but want to re-post it here for all of you who are interested in learning about the Knights of the Golden Circle.

brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg

Brooksmith was his butler and his most intimate friend, to whom we all stood, or I should say sat, in the same relation in which the subject of. Ers Europe, 2009, Henry Kissinger, A World Restored: Castlereagh, Metternich and the.

brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg

Brooke Smith-Windsor, PhD, is a founding member of the NATO.









Brookesmith by henry james pdf to jpg